You have sent a message to Instagram DM (Direct Message) and you wish you had never done it? You're lucky, because you can cancel Instagram message after sending it. The sending of the Instagram message will literally be canceled and will eliminate it from both sides of the conversation. So, if you send a message to a friend and you immediately regret it, you can cancel that choice and avoid having the message reach the recipient. If you don't know the process, read on to know how to delete Instagram messages sent from iPhone and Android.
How to cancel Instagram (DM) message from iPhone and Android
There are other instant messaging apps created to perform only this function, but Instagram is becoming increasingly popular among young people. Therefore, those who use it assiduously, also find it easier and more immediate to send messages from this app. Although this is not a specific messaging app, but contains a feature not present in other apps. From Instagram you can cancel any message you sent from Instagram's Direct Message proceeding as follows. This completely removes the message in the DM conversation, here's how.
- Start Instagram on your smartphone if you haven't already.
- Open the Messages section on Instagram. Find the icon at the top right.
- Open the message thread you wish to cancel and remove the message on Instagram.
- To do this, tap and hold on the message you wish to cancel and a menu will appear above it.
- Choose "Cancel sending the message”Among the displayed options.
- From the message with the question that appears, confirm that you want to cancel sending the message by touching “Cancel sending the message".
- Repeat with other messages to cancel even more you want.
This all, the Instagram message will not be sent and will no longer appear in the conversation thread of Direct Message. You can cancel any type of message on Instagram, regardless of whether the message is text or an image.
Note that if someone has already read the message, this function will simply remove the message from the Instagram server. IG does not have the ability to remove the message read from the addressee's phone memory. So, if you send a message and regret sending it, you need to decide as quickly as possible to cancel the submission to be able to remove the message, preventing the other person from seeing it and reading it.
You should also know that when you send a message and delete it immediately, the other person will know that you sent it to him, but he does not know its contents (unless he has already read it, as indicated above).
This approach to sending and deleting a message on Instagram works the same way on both iPhone and Android devices. one of the many privacy protection features in the photo social app.
Do you know any other tricks to remove or cancel sending messages on Instagram? Or maybe you have other interesting Instagram tips? Share with us in the comments below!