contador Saltar al contenido

iPhone 3.0, stop multiple downloads of an application

iPhone 3.0, stop multiple downloads of an application – Macitynet.it logomacitynet1200wide 1

Downloading an application already purchased on your computer from iPhone will mean paying for it again. This is the surprising and, at the moment, rather mysterious in its reasons, a novelty that awaits Apple phone users with the launch of version 3.0 of the firmware. The discovery occurred in the last hours by an iPhone Blog user who reported, with the testimony of a screen that we also report in this article, the change in policy.

The reason why Apple asks to pay for an application downloaded on iTunes and tries to download it again on the phone, as well as an unclear novelty (currently possible to get all the applications downloaded on iTunes without limitations and without paying). The only reliable reason is that reported by the iPhone Blog; with version 3.0 it will be possible to manage multiple accounts on the iPhone and this could facilitate the sharing of applications between one account and another. In practice, multiply the use of the same application, purchased only once, between various accounts.

The exact mechanism and exact function of this restriction are not, however, entirely clear. The iPhone Blog itself claims that not all users with iPhone 3.0 experience the same block and not all applications. At this point, all that remains is to wait and check the terms of the matter with the final version of the operating system.

Special offers

iPhone XS Max 64 GB today discounted by 114 euros

This site uses cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site. By browsing this site, you agree to use cookies.Accept Reject Read more

Extended regulation on Cookies