contador Saltar al contenido

How to check if you have been blocked on WhatsApp | GUIDE

The contact blocking function on Whatsapp, a useful security measure to prevent harassing messages or simply prevent someone from contacting you. As soon as you send a message to your contact, the relative blue check marks do not appear even after a long time, it could mean that you have been blocked. But how to find out more confidently? In this guide, we will show you several ways to tell if you've been stuck from your contact on WhatsApp.

How to understand if you have been blocked on WhatsApp

Check the last contact status

As you well know, the upper green bar present on WhatsApp in every discussion, in addition to showing the name of the contact, it also informs of when this was online for the last time. However, if you haven't had access to this information for a while, there is three possibilities: you have been blocked, your contact has decided not to share this information through the relative privacy settings or you yourself do not share the time of the last activity, which will prevent you from seeing that of others.

WhatsApp "width =" 782 "height =" 440 "srcset =" https://android.caotic.it/files/2019/12/How-to-check-if-you-have-blocked-on-WhatsApp-guide-3 .jpg 782w, https://android.caotic.it/files/2019/12/How-to-check-if-you-blocked-su-WhatsApp-guide-3-768x432.jpg 768w, https: // android .caotic.it / files / 2019/12 / How-to-check-if-they-blocked-you-on-WhatsApp-guide-3-696x392.jpg 696w, https://android.caotic.it/files/2019/ 12 / How-to-check-if-they-stuck-us-on-WhatsApp-guide-3-746x420.jpg 746w "sizes =" (max-width: 782px) 100vw, 782px "/></p><p>What time instead <strong>you are still able to view the timetable</strong> relating to the last contact activity, <strong>you can be sure that you have not been blocked</strong>.</p><h3><span style=Send a message and check the ticks

Another way to find out if you have been blocked on WhatsApp is to send a message to your contact check the check marks. A check mark indicates the correct sending of the message, two indicate that the recipient has received the message and when they turn blue they indicate that our message has been viewed.

Whatsapp

However, through the relative privacy settings on the platform, it is possible to disable reading confirmations in a similar way to the time of the last activity. So use this method, taking into account how long the user takes to view the messages that you sent.

Check the user's WhatsApp profile picture

This undoubtedly the most effective method to check if you have been blocked or not on WhatsApp, since once you are blacklisted by the user, you will no longer be able to view his profile picture. Instead of the latter, you will find the classic gray icon with the shape of a little man.

However, the user may have decided to delete his profile image or simply set it here, through the privacy settings, to prevent it from being viewed by other contacts. Then check through this method, taking time into account that passed after the last time you were able to view it, in addition to the factors specified by the points above.

Try adding the contact to a group

One last method you can try, is to add the contact in question to a group, what time you failed, you may have been probably stuck.

As you can see, however, there is no method that can 100% verify that you have been blocked. possible however take into account the factors specified above, to understand definitively whether you have been blocked or not. We remind you that once you have been blocked, you will never be able to deliver your messages sent to the recipient. Furthermore, when a contact is blocked, it will remain in the WhatsApp contact list, so that it can be unlocked again.

Thanks for subscribing! Please check your email for further instructions.