free estadisticas Saltar al contenido

How to unsubscribe (forever) from Facebook | Guide

marzo 19, 2020

More and more people are wondering how to permanently unsubscribe from Facebook, to disappear forever from the well-known social network and eliminate all traces of your person. In reality it is not an impossible operation, even if at first glance it may seem quite difficult. In this regard, let's go together to see what are the steps to take in order not to make mistakes.

Unsubscribe from Facebook forever: the consequences

If you want to unsubscribe from Facebook once and for all, know that doing it is not very difficult. You don't even have to worry about deleting Facebook Messenger separately from your main account. This is because once you delete your account, the Facebook Messenger and all information relating to it will be deleted automatically. The cancellation process affects both sides of Facebook at the same time.

Unsubscribe from FacebookAre you sure you want to do this?

Also better remember that it could take approximately 90 days for all information relating to your account to be effectively deleted from Facebook. These will no longer be accessible by you or by other Facebook users, but it may take 90 days for them to be effectively canceled from the servers of this social network.

Of course, you won't even be able to use your Facebook account to access services like Spotify, Pinterest or a wide range of different games. Once your account is effectively deleted, all information relating to it will be lost. Even if you want, you can no longer restore them. For this reason it is advisable to think about it really well before taking such an important step.

Permanently unsubscribe from Facebook: the steps to take

To proceed with the operation, you must first log into your Facebook account. To do this, enter your login credentials normally and log in. Once logged in, the steps are as follows:

  • Click on the arrow located at the top right. At this point in front of you another menu will open from which you will have to choose the item Settings;
  • Now click on the item “Your information on Facebook"Directly from the menu you will see on your left;
  • At this point you just have to click on the button "Deactivation and elimination"And then on the item"Permanent deletion of the account";Unsubscribe from Facebook
  • Now you just have to confirm your willingness to cancel the account. To do this, click on the "Continue to delete the account";
  • Now you have to enter your password again, click on the button Keep on and therefore on that Delete account.

At this point, the account cancellation procedure will be effectively terminated.

What to do if you want to cancel the cancellation?

You can change your mind and get your Facebook account back without any consequences within 30 days from the date of cancellation. To do this, just click on the Cancel delete button. In this case the whole procedure will be interrupted and you can continue to use Facebook normally. Otherwise all your information will be removed from Facebook's servers in about 90 days from the date of completely the procedure.

Are all my data deleted after deleting from Facebook?

However, you should know that some of your data may still remain on the Facebook servers. In addition, this social network may also store some data for purely legal purposes. For this, if you wanted to sign up for Facebook again, you could use the data saved on the back-up servers.

Thanks for subscribing! Please check your email for further instructions.