Facebook has become an integral part of our "social" life. Whatever we do, wherever we go, we go all over Facebook, who doesn't? But not everyone is passionate about Facebook, and some users have decided to delete Facebook accountpermanently. The "social media" giant does not like anyone to leave, which is why it made the process for users a little complex. delete Facebook account permanently. To this end, we decided to create this guide, to easily illustrate the process for deleting Facebook accounts permanently.
How to delete Facebook account
Before starting with the guide, we would like to remind our readers that, after deletion, Facebook keeps your profile on its servers for 14 days. These 14 days can be considered as the maximum period for users to still recover their profile. At the end of the 14 days the account will be canceled permanently, and there is no way to go back.
1. Backup / Download Facebook data
Before permanently deleting your profile, it is advisable to backup your Facebook data. This is a log containing everything you've done on the platform. Furthermore, it may be useful to have the register of all your activities stored later. To download Facebook data you need to go to "Settings"And click on the tab"General"On the left, and the end of the option"Download a copy of your Facebook data".
It is very useful that Facebook allows you to download a private copy of all the posts, photos, videos, messages and other data you have stored on the site. Be sure, then back up before deleting your Facebook profile.
2. Disconnect Facebook on all devices
Before proceeding with the process of deleting your account, be sure to exit Facebook from all other devices. In the event that on one of your devices you are still connected to Facebook, even after the cancellation request, you will not be able to permanently delete your account. We repeat, to delete the Facebook profile, you must log out of the Facebook application on all other devices.
3. Find the "Delete my account" page
Now let's see how to cancel your account. You have to go to the page "Delete my account"But as we said, hard to find. Therefore we provide thedirect link to speed up the process. You can also copy / paste the URL in the web browser. The link will take you to the final page where you will find the "buttonDelete my account”With fondoblu.As soon as you click on the button, a window will open asking you for your Facebook account password. In addition, you will be asked to select all the images that depict a cat or other animals. After completing the riddle and entering the password, the request to cancel your account will be sent to Facebook.
4. Stay away from Facebook
Attention, because for 14 days it is necessary to avoid accessing Facebook. Not, we repeat, DO NOT log inof your profile. If you sign in within 14 days, then your profile will be reactivated. Make it so that they pass 14 days from the cancellation request because only in this way will your profile be permanently deleted from the Facebook server and will no longer be visible.