contador Saltar al contenido

Slingshot, it is no longer mandatory to reply before opening messages

Change the interaction dynamics of the Facebook app: it will be the sender who decides whether a content is free or should be unlocked by sending something

(Photo: Maurizio Pesce / Wired)(Photo: Maurizio Pesce / Wired)

This message will self-destruct in 10 seconds

Surely you will remember Slingshot, the Facebook app which allows you to send self-destructing photos and videos. For those who do not know her, Slingshot – which literally meanssling – the very recent Zuckerberg app that allows users to send a photo or video to their contacts with texts and drawings. The mechanics very similar to that of Snapchat, with a big difference regarding access to the content received: so far, that photo or video could only be viewed after sending one in response.

slingshot-prova "src =" http://images.wired.it/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/1403669710_slingshot-prova-600x335.jpg "width =" 600 "height =" 335 "/><p>After introducing the possibility of sending reactions to the answers, to encourage greater use of the app, Facebook has now upset the mechanism for accessing content, eliminating the need to send before seeing.<b>Facebook Slingshot</b> in fact the sender will be updated in the new version to choose whether to send photos and videos as blocked – the recipient, in order to view the message received, will have to respond by sending another – or unlocked – the message can be displayed without necessarily sending one back.</p><p> ))></p><h3 class=You may also be interested