The messaging app owned by Facebook is testing a feature that will allow you to send messages in time
The instant messaging platformWhatsapphas released a new beta update (2.19.275) on the Google Play Store, which has some traces of a feature called "Missing Messages". WhatsApp has not implemented any significant features in recent months and the Facebook company has not even announced the release date of the long-awaited functionality in "Dark mode"for both Android and iOS devices.
ButWhatsapp seems to have started the development of the new feature on the disappeared messages. As the name suggests, the messages disappear after a certain period of time set by the users (it happens already on Telegram with secret chats), according to the WABetaInfo report. This function would be very similar to the typical Snapchat messaging in which text chats disappear automatically.
WABetaInfo writes that there is no confirmation about when the feature will be released and in any case not yet available to users,not even in beta. And how Frequentaccade will first be usable by WhatsApp Beta users, followed by the official rollout.
Regarding the new WhatsApp missing messaging function, users will be able to mark a particular chat as "disappeared". If a chat is marked as disappeared, all the messages in that chat will be automatically removed after a certain period. Furthermore, it seems that the function will be available initially only for groups … from what the screenshots published by WABetaInfo reveal.
In the "Group Settings" menu, users will be able to see a new option called "Missing Messages", with different intervals. Time intervals would be from five seconds is one hour. The function currently being tested for group chats, but very easy for the company to release the new feature even for individual chats.
Missing WhatsApp messages, how it will work
Enter the group chat settings and press on the option Disappearing Messages. A window will then open and you will have to make the switch from Off to On. At this point a new window will appear that will allow you to choose the time limit after which the message will be deleted. You have two options: 5 seconds or 1 hour. Once the functionality is activated, any message sent will be deleted from the chat depending on the time option chosen.